New Co-Chairs and Board Members Elected

At the Consortium’s annual meeting last Wednesday, March 19, Drs. Rebecca Jackson and Eric Leake from Texas State University were elected as co-chairs for a three-year term, 2014-2017. They replace Drs. John Dunn and Derek Mueller who have served the Consortium as co-chairs since 2011.

Three new Executive Board members were elected at the meeting. Drs. Stephanie Vie, U Central Florida, and Susan Wolff Murphy, Texas A&M-Corpus Christi, were elected to three year terms on the board. Dr. Nikki Caswell, East Carolina U, was elected for a two-year term, 2014-2016, and will fill the position vacated by Rebecca Jackson.

For additional details about the annual meeting, please refer to the meeting minutes, which are available online at

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.